You expect my uterus to do WHAT?!?!











{June 2, 2009}   I know, I know–updataes, schmupdates

So I haven’t been the best about updating. Sue me.

I’ve kind of been a rut lately and I’m hoping its just nerves about the RE appt or about matt leaving for the summer. I’ve been moody and cranky as hell. I’m not entirely sure what’s up with all of it.

Anywho, we’re back from California and we had a fantastic time. We hung out with a few west coast nesties and it was awesome putting a face/voice with a name! Everyone was so friendly and hospitable (esp megan and ray, they opened their house, drove their car and introduced the sights!)

We saw so much! I think my top 5 things were:

5)Disneyland (more specifically, watching Matt experience Disney for the first time). We had good food and fun and to watch my grown husbands face during the fireworks—priceless!

4)All of the good food: Esp those freaking strawberries. Yum!

3) Seeing all of the sights (Carmel, Monterey, Santa Cruz, Big Sur, Sausalito, San Francisco, Anaheim, San Juan, Capitola, etc).

2) Meeting some awesome people who I’ve known FOREVER (or at least it feels that way). My dad thought I was crazy for going out to spend time with people that “(you) don’t really know at all” but as I explained the situation, he changed his tone to “that’s really awesome though!”. 5 years ago I think he would have gone through the roof (he’s a little protective of his baby girl) but now that he’s actually gotten more active online he realizes that you can meet people (and be “friends” with them) that are really awesome.

and lastly

1) Spending time with matt on our “honeymoon”/first real vacation together/last real time together before he leaves for work (he’s gonna be gone for 3 months).

Matt’s top 5 list:
5)The general experience of going to Disney. Atmosphere, people, activities, people saying “happy birthday” to me when I had my button….everyone was just excited and happy to be there….except the select few!

4) Space Mountain. It was just unique and different, unlike any other rollercoaster I’ve ever been on.

(interject, i made him screw up on his video game because I’m harassing him about his top 5 list)

3)Meeting all of (your) friends. It was awesome to see people who knew all about the way cool things to see and do. It helped us see and do things we probably wouldn’t have done on our own.

2) Strawberry Daquiri night. Nothing like getting drunk on serious fruit drinks and then playing monopoly!

1) San Francisco. It was the best touring experience I’ve ever had. I saw things I might not have ever seen in my life otherwise.

(interject: I asked him why I wasn’t on his top five list..his reply: “Because I always like spending time with you and I shouldn’t have to write it on some list!”)

:laughs:

In other news, my first RE appt is Wednesday. I know that I’m not really going to get any answers at this point, but part of me wishes I’ll go in, they’ll look me over and say “oh, just take x vitamin and you’ll be ku instantly!”

Wouldn’t that be nice?
I’m gonna put a poll up somewhere to see what people think. :sighs: Ok, I’m going to bed for the night, I’m beat!

Boooo! It was fun having you out on the West Coast! And yes, I would like to find the magic vitamin that would get us KTFU instantly. That would make life a lot easier. :oP



Leave a Reply

et cetera
