You expect my uterus to do WHAT?!?!











{August 24, 2009}   So I’m torn

I’m standing on the precipice.

Realistically, we could scrounge around $300 a month or so. Things would get tight, but we could do it.  Maybe not this month, but we could do it.

However, I wanted to start seeing a counselor.  I wanted to start doing yoga.  I wanted to join a gym and eat healthier.  I wanted to take a trip with my husband.

These are all things that cost money.

Do I jump into medication and u/s and IUI or do I  go about living my life and give it a little time (while stashing away money when we can).

On one hand, I want to be pregnant yesterday and on the other, I know it would only be good if I was in a better place (seeing a counselor, etc)

What to do, what to do.

In other news, MrM comes home tomorrow!

Lin says:

I can definitely relate to that precipice! We could afford treatments now, but at the expense of other things. Or, we wait until next year when insurance covers more than it does now. I don’t want to wait, but I know what the more prudent decision is. The trouble is that I’m tired of being prudent. Either way, know that whichever direction you choose is the right answer for you!

ICLW



crzycallie says:

I think you get the SA.. determine if the vitamins helped and go from there. I love you and am here if you need me. I understand how shitty decision making like this can be. Hugs!



I’m personally on the path of less. I do want H to get his surgery, but as far as active TTC goes, there is a lot more I want to do with our money before spending it on IF treatments. I could tell you how young you are and how you have time, but only you can make that decision, and being young or having time doesn’t really require that you wait. You do as much as you are comfortable doing – I think you will know the right decision for you. And it helps that YH is coming home! This is a decision you will make together. ((HUGS)) and good luck whatever you decide!



Kate says:

This is a tough decision and I faced it myself. I went with TTC. But that’s just me. Some of my friends and family strongly felt I should have worked on myself and getting to a better place.



RebeccaR says:

I really feel your pain. While I was TTC I used to pass by a pilates studio everyday and I was never able to join because I was either in the 2ww or didn’t have the funds. I felt like my body and my mind really needed it. I just knew it would put me in the place I needed to be emotionally.
The best thing I can tell you is to talk it out with your husband. The one thing IF gave me was a really strong bond with my hubby. Once you get preg and have kids (and I hope it happens soon) it’s much harder to find the time to take care of each other.



Missy says:

From reading a few of your previous posts, you don’t seem to think you’re ready to move to IUI even if you had the money. If you’re not ready, you’re not ready. It’s fine to have other priorities for your money right now.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
